A Bit About Me

Hello, I’m Sue Holzberlein.

Here’s my CS Practitioner place page on facebook and my place page on Google+, but below you will find some more personal information. I am also on Twitter as @SueHolzberlein.

I am a third generation Christian Scientist. I grew up attending Christian Science Sunday School, but left Christian Science for 10-12 years in the mid-1980s and during that time relied on traditional medical care. What I found was that the doctors and nurses I saw were wonderful, kind, intelligent people, and had the same healing goals that I do, but that medical treatment did not work as well for me as Christian Science treatment does.

I began my part-time public practice of Christian Science healing in 1999. At that time I was also in high tech, but I left high tech and began the full-time public practice of Christian Science in May 2006. I have been Christian Science Journal listed since September of 2006. I am a member of The First Church of Christ, Scientist in Boston, MA USA, and also a local branch Church of Christ, Scientist.

I was born in Oklahoma, but raised in the northern Virginia suburbs of Washington, DC. I went to college in South Dakota and graduated with a BA in Mathematics. I also competed on the varsity gymnastics and track teams in both high school and college. I have an adult daughter and two cats.

Before I became a Christian Science Practitioner, I worked in high tech for 29 years. My positions ranged from COBOL and Fortran programmer for American Guidance Service in Minnesota to Director of Software Engineering for Packard Bell NEC in Massachusetts. I was also a PMP Certified Project Manager and a Microsoft Certified Professional. I worked for many years managing software and hardware development projects, most recently for Vibren Technologies, an NEC Company, in Massachusetts.

My hobbies include hiking, kayaking, back packing, gardening, skydiving, unicycling, juggling, reading, baking, photography, and snowshoeing. I love animals of all kinds and during my life owned and cared for birds, dogs, cats, and fish.

I live near a forest and pond where bear, deer, coyotes, moose, rabbits, squirrels, beaver and other wild animals are common. I get out for a walk in the woods often and many days I see and enjoy wild animals.

Here’s my personal facebook page

Unicycling in WBSP - copompressed          KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA